top of page
  • Writer's pictureLizz

Reflection (Day 7)


Day 7 (6-5-18)


Today was another travel day heading towards the north part of Iceland after spending the first days in the south. These days are great to just sit back and reflect. Watch the beauty go by. Munch an apple and think. Many thoughts on the giant landscape passing by. Realizing how small I really am, but how magnificent it is to be alive. One of my travelling companions, Dale, got time to show off some of her more artistic talents and drew a beautiful half portrait of me while on the way. We stopped a few times to photo shoot some views of the amazing mountains that seemed to engulf us further and further as we drove. I saw some very weird candy that look like twirlers but were sour and the art on some of the packaging was amazingly cool. We ended the day with a fun little cave, testing low light by having myself and my classmates make a power pose on top of a rock in the middle.

 


8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page