top of page
  • Writer's pictureLizz

Brave (Day 10)



Day 10 (6-8-18)


Today was another day of traveling place to place for our events. We went to Hunabing Vestra to photograph another waterfall, then we saw some horses among the journey. The drive was way longer than most of the trips we'd been on yet, and bumpy too. We finally made it to our next location. While we were there, we took a crack at horseback riding. This was the first time I'd ever ridden on a horse of any kind and it was both amazing and horrifyingly painful at the same time. I gripped the saddle so hard with my thighs I could barely walk afterwards. Learning to ride them had it’s share of ups and downs...Well. More downs than ups. Hard, falling out of the saddle downs, to be exact. In spite of cracking my butt on the stones below, and nearly destroying part of a fence to break my fall, I do believe this has to have been my favorite activity thus far while in Iceland.


 


12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page