top of page
  • Writer's pictureLizz

On Top of The World (Day 4)

Updated: Jun 10, 2018


Day 4 (6-2-18)


To me day 4 was my favorite day. We left the Brim hotel in Reykjavik, making a long standing road trip across Iceland, stopping now and then to snap a photoshoot here and there. It was a day long journey as we sped along on the way to Smyrlabjorg. We saw waterfalls, horses, and amazing scenery that invoked every bit of the sense of shock and awe that I've come to know well in this strange land so different from my home in Arkansas. The most outstanding one was a spot in Myrdalshreppur. This secluded zone that looked like something out of a fantasy book made me feel like I was on the top of the world. I felt free, excited, and maybe a little emotional. As we shot, we were treated to the rare bonus of watching the little bobbing specs of color working off away from us as the local puffins of the area darted out, looking for places to hide from the tourists encroaching on their homes. They were so adorable I had to actively fight the urge possessing me to attempt to chase one down and pick it up and hug the cute little bugger.

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page