top of page
  • Writer's pictureLizz

Game of Loans (Day 5)


Day 5 (6-3-18)

Day 5 (6-3-18)


Like most of the days I've spent here in Iceland, life began early for me today. The Ever-present sunlight was already up to greet us as we scarfed down a quick breakfast and made our way out to location. To begin with, we visited a beautiful sight along the shore where some parts of the popular television series Game of Thrones was filmed at. There's a local landmark around there that was quite interesting. A large rock formation that bares an uncanny resemblance to a sea turtle. We saw several glaciers while we were at Sveitarfelagid Hornafjodur (which is as hard to pronounce as it's spelled. Really.) From there we had a short ride over to a museum exhibit featuring ships and whale skulls, which was insanely cool to see. Beyond that we returned to a rocky beach. I was able to find several beautiful stones and shells along the sands that I've decided to bring home with me as mementos from my adventure. While we were coming back from the beach, I saw a small abandoned house that had been built into a cliff face. This was an utterly fantastic discovery for me! I couldn't believe that such a treasure would be left to age like that, but sitting amidst the swirling clouds and the stones it truly brought about visions of trolls.



 


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page