top of page
  • Writer's pictureLizz

All things are Possible (Day 3)

Updated: Jun 10, 2018


Day 3 (6-1-18)


Of all my days on the trip so far, this one was the most challenging by far. I suffered a hard fall while attempting to snap a picture on a rocky hill. I rolled my ankle pretty badly, and couldn't seem to find that perfect muse I needed to get my pictures just right. I asked around for my fellow adventurers, and played with my settings until I could call the shots I took at least passable, and carried on with my photography. Even though I was the resident photography student in the group, the exhaustion of jet lag and the break-neck pace at which we were travelling to experience everything we could was pushing me to my limit, and I had the flaws to show for it. I resolved to work through the weariness and made it through the day, but it just goes to show, everybody can have a bad streak now and then. Even the most advanced student can learn something from those around them and hit a down streak when the conditions are right.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page