top of page
  • Writer's pictureTory

Jetlagged

So, to start the day off, several of us by now were beginning to feel the jet lag set in. None of us were awake enough to go photograph more churches or beautiful scenery. However, Olgeir surprised us today by taking us to a huge lake. He even showed us a place where we could climb up the rocks to the top to over look the lake and the fields down below. Afterwards, our next location was this cute church with a red roof. On the side of the church’s property were some trees. I was walking through them to originally take a photo of some branches framing the church in a picture, however, the sun seeping through the branches and leaves above my head caught my eye. I looked up and saw the bright blue sky and green leaves, I thought the picture was gorgeous.

Our next stop was by a beach and growing through the rocks I found this delicate little flower; the colors were just mesmerizing to me. My dad and I love taking pictures of flowers; they are just amazing plants to us. Seeing something so small, fragile, and beautiful be able to survive and thrive in a cold place like this is amazing. Our last location was to see this gorgeous waterfall. We were able to climb up behind it and take a picture looking outward. Being able to get a frozen image of the individual water droplets was a goal of mine. I have never had enough knowledge about my camera and its settings to be able to take a picture of such a thing. So, today was pretty great day if I do say so myself!



7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page