top of page
  • Writer's pictureTory

Textures and Angles

On this day, we had two locations that stick out in my memory the most. The first one was this church with great lines of architecture. I usually don’t like taking photos of buildings directly from the front, just because it is usually an awkward angle when I take the picture. However, this building I just loved from the front; there are three crosses that were centered on each level of the church. The sun was in a great location to create some cool looking shadows on this building.

At the second location, we went to a beach that had tiny black rocks rather than black sand all the way to the water. You could tell that the tide came up high because there were pieces of a ship that had been washed up. They had been there long enough that the metal was getting this gorgeous orange rust all over it. I found a piece that had a hole busted through and got rust all over the blue/black rocks beneath. What made this image even better to me, was the fact that the hole looks kind of like the shape of Iceland!



9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page